# SAGINAW AREA STORM WATER AUTHORITY

### Member Municipalities

Bridgeport Charter Township Buena Vista Charter Township and School District Carrollton Township and School District Kochville Township Saginaw Charter Township Saginaw City Thomas Township Tittabawassee Township Zilwaukee City

### **School Districts & Universities**

Bridgeport Spaulding Schools Saginaw Township Community Schools Saginaw Intermediate School District Saginaw Valley State University Swan Valley School District

### County

Saginaw County

## <u>\*Trustee:</u> Public Works Commissioner (*Brian Wendling*) \*Alternate Trustee: County Services Chair (*Michael Webster*)

Saginaw County Road Commission

### Associate Members (non-voting)

Birch Run Township James Township Spaulding Township

Articles of

Incorporation: Adopted October 15, 2002

Bylaws: Adopted October 15, 2002

Contact: Brian Wendling, Public Works Commissioner, Saginaw County 111 S. Michigan Saginaw, MI 48602 / 790-5258

> Kelsea R. Zimmerman, E.I.T., Spicer Group, Inc. 230 S. Washington Saginaw, M I 48607 / 921-5592

Meet: Monthly on the 3<sup>rd</sup> Wednesday at 2:00 p.m., as needed

**Membership**: Trustees and alternates shall be appointed by a majority vote of the governing body of the member municipality; they serve by virtue of their office or designated seat or until otherwise replaced (*Board Report 1-23-2.2-07 and Resolution 1-23-B-07*)

**Purpose**: To provide member municipalities with assistance in maintaining compliance with Federal and State laws pertaining to regulation of storm water discharges

**Per Diem**: Members shall not receive compensation, but shall be entitled to their actual and necessary expenses incurred in the performance of their duties if so authorized by their respective Boards

**Terms**: Four years following initial terms. \*Saginaw County's Trustee and Alternate serve by virtue of their positions as Public Works Commissioner and Chair of County Services

**Updated:** 01/06/21