Timothy M. Novak – Saginaw County Treasurer
Timothy M. Novak
Jana Barry – Deputy Treasurer/Financial Analyst
Sally J. Witucki - Chief Deputy Treasurer
111 South Michigan Avenue, Room 107
Saginaw, MI 48602
Phone: (989) 790-5225

The County Treasurer, elected to a four-year term, is the County "Banker." All departments must deposit monthly revenues with the Treasurer. The Treasurer serves as custodian of all County funds, signs all checks, and collects all delinquent real property taxes and dog license fees. The Treasurer is responsible for the Delinquent Tax Revolving Fund and administers the Hotel-Motel Tax. The Treasurer's Office is located in the Courthouse.

The County Treasurer is the Chair of the Saginaw County Land Bank Authority, managing tax foreclosed properties.

Other boards the Treasurer serves on: Economic Development Commission Board; Revolving Loan Fund Board; Land Development Finance Authority Board; Building Authority Board; Apportionment Commission; Board of Elections Commission and the Plat Board.

Some Important Information for Property Owners: Public Act 123.