## MINUTES HUMAN SERVICES COMMITTEE

**DRAFT** 

111 S. Michigan Ave., Room 200, Saginaw, MI 48602

## Monday, July 31, 2023 – 4:00 p.m.

Present: Gerald Little - Chair, Tracey Slodowski - Vice-Chair, Michael Webster, Lisa Coney,

Christopher Boyd

Others: Dave Gilbert, Koren Thurston, Jessica Sargent, Patti Johnson, Jaime Ceja, Darcie Graham,

Catherine Hicks and Marissa Sawdon

- I. Call to Order ---Little at 4:00 p.m.
- II. Welcome
- III. Correction/Approval of Minutes (June 5, 2023)
  - ---Moved by Boyd, seconded by Coney, to approve. Motion carried.
- IV. Public Comment ---None
  - Speakers limited to 3 minutes
- V. Agenda
  - 1. Jessica Sargent, Commission on Aging Director, re:
    - 8-15-20 Submitting a summary of its application to the Region VII Area Agency on Aging for FY 2024 funding of its programs
      - ---Moved by Boyd, seconded by Webster, to approve. Motion carried. (Board Report)
  - 2. INFORMATIONAL COMMUNICATIONS (To be received and filed in committee)
    - 8-15-1 REGION VII AREA AGENCY ON AGING submitting for review and approval its
       Annual Implementation Plan (AIP) for FY 2024
       (Executive Summary attached full plan on file in the Board Office)
    - 8-15-2 REGION VII AREA AGENCY ON AGING notifying Saginaw County that Requests for Proposals will be submitted for grant funding available for FY 2024
    - 8-15-3 ASCENSION ST. MARY'S HOSPITAL sending notification of its application to Region VII Area Agency on Aging for funding for its Guardian Angel Respite Adult Day Care in FY 2024
    - **8-15-22 COMMUNITY MENTAL HEALTH AUTHORITY** submitting its Annual Progress Report for 2022/2023
      - ---Moved by Boyd, seconded by Webster, to receive and file. Motion carried. (Receive & File)
- VI. Miscellaneous --- Commissioner Slodowski announced the Saginaw County Fair begins tomorrow with the opening ceremony starting at 9:00 a.m.
- VII. Adjournment --- Moved by Webster, seconded by Slodowski. Motion carried; time being 4:32 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Gerald Little, Committee Chair Marissa Sawdon, Committee Clerk