COMMUNICATIONS CENTER OPERATIONS COMMITTEE (9-1-1)

Five selected from Law Enforcement

Sheriff of Saginaw County --- Sheriff Bill Federspiel
Chief of Police of Saginaw City --- Chief Bob Ruth, 911 Operations Vice-Chair
Chief of Police of Saginaw Township --- Chief Scott Malace
Member selected by Police Chief's Association --- Chief Don Mawer, 911 Operations Secretary (excluding Saginaw City and Township)
Michigan State Police Post Commander --- F/Lt. Dane Nease

Three selected from Fire Service

Chief of Saginaw City Fire Department --- Chief Brandon Hausbeck Chief of Saginaw Township Fire Department --- Chief Chris Van Loo, 911 Operations Chair Fire Chiefs Association --- Chief Dave Matzke, Birch Run Township FD (excluding Saginaw City and Township)

Two selected from Medical Services

Mobile Medical Response --- Chris Manriquez Saginaw Valley Medical Control Authority --- Dr. Noel Wagner

County Emergency Management Director --- Lt. Mark Przybylski

Bylaws:	On file
Membership:	Eleven member committee to be appointed within 90 days of the approved Final B-911 / E-911 Service Plan (<i>approved at June 1993 Board</i>) serving by virtue of Office or designated seat
Meet:	Bi-monthly (even months) on the second Thursday at 9:30 a.m.
Per Diem:	None
Purpose:	To assist the Executive Director in recommending policy and operating procedures for the E-911 Emergency Dispatch Center. The Committee will assist in the resolution of interagency or user group disputes arising among the various jurisdictions served by the E-911 Emergency Dispatch Center. They shall also assist in the development of standards for agencies and employees of the Center and work with technical groups on projects or problems related to the county-wide system.
Terms:	Each officer shall hold office until the next annual election of officers
Updated:	1/30/25