BOARD OF HEALTH

Terms expire 12/31/25 Terms expire 12/31/26 Terms expire 12/31/27

Judith A. Lincoln (Chair)Averetta Lewis, PhD, RN, FNP-BC (Vice-Chair)Gene Nuckolls3195 Wintergreen W.2230 N. Woodbridge St.1201 Glendale AvenueSaginaw, MI 48603Saginaw, MI 48602Saginaw, MI 48638

Jeffrey Collier, EdD
Saginaw ISD
4388 S. Airport Road
3933 Barnard Road
Saginaw, MI 48603
Charles E. Mueller, MD
11306 Roosevelt Road
Saginaw, MI 48609

Samuel Shaheen, MD, FACS Calvin Williams (Secretary)
CMU Medical Education Partners PO Box 3559

Bethany Charlton, BSN, RN, MHA 1000 Houghton Ave. Saginaw, MI 48605 Covenant Healthcare Saginaw, MI 48602

1447 N. Harrison
Saginaw, MI 48602
Renee Johnston
Saginaw Community Foundation
Shane Hunt, RN, BBA, MSA
MyMichigan Medical Center
800 S. Washington Ave.

Vacancy 1 Tuscola Suite 100B Saginaw, MI 48601
Saginaw, MI 48607

Other Members

Sheldon Matthews, Commissioner
Mary Catherine Hannah, County Administrator – Ex Officio (Non-voting)

Other Public Health Department Affiliations (Not members of the Board of Health)

Medical Director: Delicia Pruitt, MD, MPH, FAAFP - Contract; April 2020

Bylaws: Bylaws on file – last amended November 2020

Contact: Christina A. Harrington, MPH, Health Officer

Cynthia Mahan, Senior Administrative Assistant \ 758-3813

1600 N. Michigan Ave. Saginaw, MI 48602

Meetings: Bi-monthly on the 4th Tuesday

Membership: Fifteen-member Board that includes senior leadership from public health system partners

such as (but not limited to) Covenant, MyMichigan Medical Center, CMU Health, Great Lakes Bay Health Centers, Community Mental Health, ISD, and the Community Foundation and one County Commissioner. Members are appointed by majority vote

(election) of the Board of Commissioners.

Purpose: To safeguard the public health and safety of the people in the community pursuant to Act

No. 368, P.A. of 1978

Per Diem: \$50 per meeting

Terms: Three years
Updated: 5/8/2025