BOARD OF HEALTH

Terms expire 12/31/25 Terms expire 12/31/26 Terms expire 12/31/27

Averetta Lewis, PhD, RN, FNP-BC (Vice-Chair) Judith A. Lincoln (Chair) Vacancy

3195 Wintergreen W. 2230 N. Woodbridge St. Saginaw, MI 48603 Saginaw, MI 48602

Jeffrey Collier, EdD Barb Kemp-Lauria Vacancy

Saginaw ISD 4388 S. Airport Road 3933 Barnard Road Bridgeport, MI 48722

Saginaw, MI 48603 Calvin Williams (Secretary)

Shane Hunt, RN, BBA, MSA

MyMichigan Medical Center

800 S. Washington Ave.

Samuel Shaheen, MD, FACS PO Box 3559 **CMU Medical Education Partners** Saginaw, MI 48605

1000 Houghton Ave. Bethany Charlton, BSN, RN, MHA

Covenant Healthcare Saginaw, MI 48602 1447 N. Harrison Saginaw, MI 48602 Renee Johnston

Saginaw Community Foundation

Saginaw, MI 48601 1 Tuscola Suite 100B Vacancy

Saginaw, MI 48607

Other Members

Sheldon Matthews, Commissioner Mary Catherine Hannah, County Administrator – Ex Officio (Non-voting)

Other Public Health Department Affiliations (Not members of the Board of Health)

Medical Director: Delicia Pruitt, MD, MPH, FAAFP - Contract; April 2020

Bylaws: Bylaws on file – last amended November 2020

Contact: Christina A. Harrington, MPH, Health Officer

Cynthia Mahan, Senior Administrative Assistant \ 758-3813

1600 N. Michigan Ave. Saginaw, MI 48602

Meetings: Bi-monthly on the 4th Tuesday

Membership: Fifteen-member Board that includes senior leadership from public health system partners

> such as (but not limited to) Covenant, MyMichigan Medical Center, CMU Health, Great Lakes Bay Health Centers, Community Mental Health, ISD, and the Community Foundation and one County Commissioner. Members are appointed by majority vote

(election) of the Board of Commissioners.

Purpose: To safeguard the public health and safety of the people in the community pursuant to Act

No. 368, P.A. of 1978

Per Diem: \$50 per meeting

Terms: Three years Updated: 6/17/2025