# **MINUTES**

#### LABOR RELATIONS COMMITTEE

111 S. Michigan Ave., Rm. 200, Saginaw, MI 48602

# Thursday, January 12, 2023 at 4:30 p.m.

Present: Michael Webster - Chair, Sheldon Matthews - Vice-Chair, Denny Harris, Gerald Little,

Christopher Boyd

Others: Vanessa Guerra, Robert Belleman, Dave Gilbert, Jennifer Broadfoot, Koren Thurston,

Undersheriff Mike Gomez, Judge Patrick McGraw, LaTecia Cirilo, Jack Tany, April Key,

Suzy Koepplinger

- I. Call to Order ---Webster at 5:14 p.m.
- II. Welcome Roll Call
- III. Correction/Approval of Minutes (December 12, 2022 Minutes Attached)
  - ---Moved by Boyd, seconded by Matthews, to approve. Motion carried.
- IV. Public Comment ---None
- V. Agenda

# 1. <u>Jennifer Broadfoot, Personnel Director</u>, re:

- 1-17-13 Employment Status Report, Exit Interviews, Employee Groups, and Retiree Employment Contracts covering the month of December 2022
  - ---Moved by Little, seconded by Matthews, to receive and file. Motion carried. (Receive & File)

#### 2. LaTecia Cirilo, Probate Register, Probate Court, re:

■ 1-17-12 Requesting an increase to its Contractual Services Account of \$30,000 from the FY 2023 General Fund to pay for the services of Terry Kluck, retired Probate Register, for the month of December 2022 and for an extension to her contract from January 4, 2023 – April 4, 2023 (if approved by the Labor Relations Committee)

---Moved by Matthews, seconded by Boyd, to approve. Motion carried. (Board Report)

#### 3. Closed Session, re:

- Pursuant to MCL 15.268(c) of the Open Meetings Act, the committee will convene a Closed Session to discuss strategy connected with the negotiation of collective bargaining agreements (Document to be provided at Closed Session)
  - ---The Chair announced the need to meet in Closed Session as noted above. Moved by Boyd, seconded by Harris, to go into closed session. Roll-call was unanimous at 5:19 p.m. After discussion, the Committee entered open session at 6:05 p.m. No action.
- VI. Miscellaneous ---None
- VII. Adjournment --- Moved by Matthews, seconded by Harris, to adjourn. Motion carried, time being 6:06 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted, Michael Webster, Committee Chair Vanessa Guerra, County Clerk Suzy Koepplinger, Committee Clerk