COMMUNICATIONS CENTER BOARD (9-1-1)

Three members to be selected by the Saginaw County Board of Commissioners

(One Commissioner, the Controller or designee, and Chair or designee)

Chair of the Board – Christopher Boyd Commissioner – Sheldon Matthews

Controller Designee – Eric Snidersich (MMR)

Two selected by the County Township Officers Association

(One large township, one small township - excluding Saginaw Township)

Large Township - Tracy Reimus, Tittabawassee Township

Small Township - Lynn McCoy, Fremont Township

Two Saginaw Township members; Township Supervisor & Township Manager or designees

Timothy Braun, Supervisor Brian Rombalski, Manager

Three Saginaw City Council Members or designees

Annie Boensch – Councilperson (Council appointment) Brenda F. Moore – (Saginaw City Mayor)

Chief Tom Raines (City Manager Designee)

One selected from organized cities group (excluding City of Saginaw)

John Deterding, City of Frankenmuth

One selected from Incorporated Village Group

Chief Jason Leidel, Village of Birch Run

Chair of the 911 Operations Committee

Chief Chris Van Loo (Chairman 9-1-1 Operations)

Bylaws: Bylaws adopted by the 911 Board January 5, 1995

Contact: Chris Izworski, Executive Director

618 Cass

Saginaw, MI 48602 / 797-4590 / 911@saginawcounty.com

Meet: Five times annually on third Thursday at 8:30 a.m.

Membership: Thirteen member Board to be appointed within 90 days of final approval of the B-911 / E-911 Service

Plan (Plan approved June, 1993 Board) serving by Virtue of Office or designated seat.

Per Diem: None

Purpose: Interlocal Agreement adopted March 22, 1994, amended April 28, 1994. The intent of the formation

of this Policy Board is to obtain balanced jurisdictional representation. This body will make policy and fiscal recommendations to the Board of Commissioners and will assist in the negotiations between the municipalities for fiscal and/or municipal interests in the governance of the E-911 Emergency Dispatch Center. This body will perform such other duties as may be assigned to it by the Board of

Commissioners.

Terms: The term of appointment shall be for a two year period. After fulfilling a term, a member may be

reappointed or be replaced by the appointing authority.

Updated: 05/31/23