## Saginaw County **Governmental Center** 111 S. Michigan Avenue Saginaw, MI 48602

## County of Saginaw

## **Board** of Commissioners



## Christopher S. Boyd, Chairman

PHONE (989) 790-5267

**BOC@SAGINAWCOUNTY.COM** 

Fax (989) 790-5569

December 10, 2024

**Special Session** 

November 27, 2024

**COMMISSIONERS** 

DISTRICT #1 MARK S. PIOTROWSKI

DISTRICT #2

JACK B. TANY

DISTRICT #3 RICHARD A. SPITZER

DISTRICT #4 SHELDON MATTHEWS

DISTRICT #5 TRACEY L. SLODOWSKI

> DISTRICT #6 **DENNY M. HARRIS**

DISTRICT #7 **DENNIS H. KRAFFT** 

**DISTRICT #8** GERALD D. LITTLE

DISTRICT #9 **CHRISTOPHER S. BOYD** 

> DISTRICT #10 LISA R. CONEY

DISTRICT #11 MICHAEL A. WEBSTER

**BOARD STAFF** 

SUZY KOEPPLINGER **BOARD COORDINATOR** 

RENEE SHARKEY ASSISTANT **BOARD COORDINATOR** 

CATHERINE HICKS **BOARD ASSISTANT** 

Vanessa Guerra

Saginaw County Clerk 111 S. Michigan Avenue Saginaw, MI 48602

Dear Clerk Guerra:

Pursuant to Article II, Section 2.8 of the 2024 Rules of the Saginaw County Board of Commissioners (MCL 46.10), the undersigned members of the Board respectfully petition that a Special Meeting of the Board of Commissioners be held Tuesday, December 10, 2024 at 5:00 p.m. to consider available options to the Board of Commissioners regarding a social media post made by Commissioner Spitzer directed at another elected official, and any other matters brought before the Board. The undersigned affirm the intent of the Board of Commissioners to hold a Special Meeting on this matter. This meeting is being held consistent with PA 267 of 1976 (MCL 15.263) to consider the agenda, and for any other matters brought before the committee.

Respectfully submitted,

Christopher S. Boyd, Chairman

Jack B. Tany, Vice-Chair

Dennis M. Harris

Gerald D. Little, Commissioner

Devald D. Sittle

Michael A. Webster, Commissioner