PLANNING COMMISSION SAGINAW METROPOLITAN PLANNING ORGANIZATION SMATS Transportation Planning Committee SMATS Transportation Planning Technical Committee

PLANNING COMMISSION

Designated as MPO. Serves as policy body for the SMATS Organization

Terms expire 12/31/21

Terms expire 12/31/22

Timothy Courtney, CHAIR 13610 Beyer Road Birch Run, MI 48415 248-866-0647

Michael Cicalo 131 S. Washington St. Chesaning, MI 48616 845-3638

Tom Koski 4060 Louise Street Saginaw, MI 48603 792-4889

Charles Sledge 3615 Fulton Saginaw, MI 48601 233-5856 Seymour Geiersbach 3660 Prairie Creek Lane Saginaw, MI 48603 695-2692

Marvin Walker 2342 Kipling Dr. Saginaw, MI 48602 989-964-1910 (cell) 989-327-1969 (home)

School Board Representative

Hilary House 1801 S. Fordney Hemlock, MI 48626 989-225-7797 (cell)

Terms expire 12/31/23

Calvin Williams PO Box 3559 Saginaw, MI 48605 777-8134

Delena Spates-Allen 2313 Willard Street Saginaw, MI 48602 792-4383

G. Thomas Kerr 339 N. Haas Frankenmuth, MI 48734 652-0392

Rudy Patterson 1823 Handley St. Saginaw, MI 48602 989-793-1409 (home) 989-493-1934 (cell)

Non-Voting Ex Officio Members:

MDOT Lansing Saginaw County Road Commission City of Saginaw Saginaw Transit Authority Regional Services (STARS)

Bylaws:	Procedures on file - Act 33 of 2008
Contact:	County Controller 111 S. Michigan Avenue Saginaw, MI 48602 790-5578
Meet:	3rd Tuesday of alternate months at 5:00 p.m. beginning in February
Membership:	Eleven members appointed by the Chair of the Saginaw County Board of Commissioners (<i>commissioners, representatives of crucial segments of the community, including a school board member or administrative employee of a school district</i> - MCL 125.3815(6))
Per Diem:	\$50 per meeting
Terms:	Three years
Updated:	12/15/20

Page 2 - Planning Commission, con't

Planning - SMATS Transportation Planning Committee Serves as MPO's <u>advisory body</u> on all transportation-related matters

Voting Members	Representing	Voting Members	Representing
Dan Armentrout, Chair Brian Rombalski Rose Licht Jeff Zittel Torrie McAfee	SC Road Commission Saginaw Township Bridgeport Township City of Zilwaukee Buena Vista Township	Louie Taylor, V-Chair Robert Weise (Alt) James Loiacano Robert Huber Marc McGill	Thomas Township Thomas Township Kochville Township MDOT (Lansing) Tittabawassee Township
Beth London	City of Saginaw	Michael Webster	SC Board of Commissioners
Dennis Borchard (Alt) Dan Silka Sue Fortune Dave Engelhardt (Alt)	SC Road Commission Thomas Township East Michigan COG East Michigan COG	Marvin Kozara John Tagget Jay Reithel Jason Garza (Alt) Seymour Geiersbach	Carrollton Township Spaulding Township MDOT (Bay Region) MDOT (Bay Region) Saginaw County Planning Commission
Ed Hak	James Township	Glenn Steffens	STARS
Tom Mayan	7-B Rural Task Force Small Cities & Villages	Bill Wright (Alt)	STARS

Non-Voting Members Representing

Federal Highway Administration, Federal Transit Administration, Rural Townships, Villages and Cities, any representative members from private businesses, trade associations or citizen interest groups and other government or public agencies.

Meet: Second Thursday of alternate months at 10:00 a.m. beginning in February

Membership: Nineteen member committee serving by virtue of Office or designated seat

Per Diem: None

Terms: N/A

Updated: 08/02/2

Page 3 - Planning Commission, con't

Planning - SMATS Transportation Planning Technical Committee

The Transportation Planning Committee also maintains a Technical Committee composed of individuals with expertise in transportation planning. The Technical Committee serves to provide advice and recommendations to the Transportation Planning Committee on all technical aspects of the transportation planning process.

The membership of the Technical Committee consists of the following:

- 1. One member representing the County Road Commission
- 2. One member representing the City of Saginaw
- 3. One member representing STARS
- 4. One member representing MDOT Bay Region
- 5. Representatives of the municipalities within the urbanized area based on population at the last official Census, as follows:
 - (a) One representative of municipalities with a population less than 5,000.
 - (b) One representative of municipalities with a population of 5,001 to 15,000.
 - (c) One representative of municipalities with a population over 15,000.
- 6. The Chair of the Transportation Planning Committee.

Meet: As needed, but at least quarterly

Membership: Eight members serving by virtue of Office or designated seat

Per Diem: None

Terms:

Updated: 02/26/15

N/A