Fees & Payments

  • Including costs and state fees as required by the Michigan State Legislature
  • Michigan Court Rules require fines and costs due must be paid at time of assessment
  • Failure to respond to the citation(s) in the prescribed manner will result in the suspension of your driving privileges and a reinstatement fee
  • After 56 days - 20% late penalty added (per MCL 600.4803)

Court Costs & Fee Assessments

Juvenile Hearings:

  • Consent Calendar Fee - $100.00
  • Court costs(Delinquent, Traffic & Ordinance) - $100.00
  • State Minimum costs(Per Charge):
    • Felony - $68.00
    • Misdemeanor - $50.00
    • Victims Right's fees - $25.00
  • Probation Oversight Fee(Probation, Placement & Abeyance Cases) - $100.00
  • Late Payment Penalty(20% of Outstanding Balance Due) - TBD

Show Cause Hearings:

  • Heard by Judge Barbara L. Meter - $100.00
    • an additional 20% of unpaid Costs/Fees(If hearing is held for non-payment) - TBD

Miscellaneous Hearings:

  • Motion, Petition(except Adoption), Account, Objection or Claims - $20.00

Adoption Fees:

  • Petition for Adoption - $150.00
  • Order Confirming Adoption - $10.00

Copy Fees:

  • Non-Certified Copy(per page) - $1.00
  • Certified Copies First Page - $10.00
  • Each Additional Certified Page - $1.00
  • CD of Recorded Hearing - $10,00

Payments

All fines & fees will be assessed on the total amount of the payment you are making online.

Payment Hours:

  • Monday-Friday - 8:00am - 4:45pm
  • Closed Weekends & County Holidays

Make A Payment:

  • Online: Online Payments are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Visa, MasterCard, and Discover are accepted. Make a payment now.
  • In Person: Our office hours are 8:00 am - 4:45 pm Monday thru Friday. Cash, Money Order, VISA, MasterCard and Discover credit cards are accepted
  • By Mail: Saginaw County Circuit Court - Family Division 3360 Hospital Road, Saginaw, MI 48603
  • By Telephone: (989) 799-2821