SilverSneakers Facebook Live Events

Good afternoon!!  I hope you and your family are and continue to be healthy and safe.  It’s such a strange time and I’m beginning to feel the strain of the stay at home orders.  Imagine how our retirees must feel.  To help combat some of that below are the dates/times for this week’s Facebook Live events.   Please note that there are Facebook guidelines which prevent adding a complete week of Upcoming events all together which is why only Wednesday’s/Friday’s are reflected on Facebook right now; however, members can now click on the updated Facebook Live FAQ page (below) which now links directly to the SilverSneakers upcoming classes as well as all of the past Live videos.  Members are able to create a reminder from this link, too!  I hope you’re doing as what you can to stay active and healthy as well.  

Humana_Facebook_Classes

Facebook Live Classes – Week of April 6th

  • Wednesday April 8 - Strength and Balance
                    9:30 PST / 11:30 CST / 12:30 EST

                 Get stronger with a mix of bodyweight exercises. Functional movements patterns, skill drills and a final stretch will increase energy while improving overall fitness.

  • Friday April 10 – Yoga Flow
                    9:30 PST / 11:30 CST / 12:30 EST

                 Move your body through a series yoga poses, movements for core strength and balance exercises that build endurance and improve flexibility. A chair will be used to adapt poses for a variety of skill levels. This class is sure to boost your mood and promote an overall sense of well-being!